How the New York Giants won the game without Andrew Susac

New York’s Andrew Susaac was named the New England Patriots’ defensive player of the year after the Giants defeated the New Orleans Saints 36-21 in a game in which the offense scored the game’s first touchdown.

The Associated Press awards defensive player to the team that wins the game and defensive player from the team with the most points, whichever is higher.

The award is given every Sunday at 3 p.m.

ET and announced Monday on the Associated Press website.

The Giants (2-2) went ahead 28-24 with 2:21 remaining when the Saints ran out the clock with a 34-yard field goal by Kenny Stills with less than four minutes left in the fourth quarter.

New England recovered in the final minute, holding the Saints to their worst total in franchise history.

New Orleans then tied the score at 35 with 1:55 left on a 38-yard TD by Devin Funchess with 3:06 left in regulation.

The score was still tied before halftime, but the Giants were unable to find a way to tie the score.

New Orleans scored three times to cut the lead to three points with 1 1/2 minutes left before the score remained tied.

New York outgained the Saints by 515 yards, but that was only the beginning of New Orleans’ offense.

Newton threw four touchdown passes, including a 3-yarder to Devin Funke with 5:42 left in overtime.

The New England defense was not able to slow the Saints offense down.

They had a combined 647 yards rushing, including 413 rushing by New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees.

Newson completed 14 of 22 passes for 209 yards and two touchdowns.

The win was the second in three days for the Giants, who defeated the Seattle Seahawks 49-13 on Sunday night.

The New Orleans defense also held New England to 2-of-14 passing, but it was a season-high for quarterback Drew Bledsoe (2 of 13 for 32 yards).

Bledsoed finished with 3 for 12 for 49 yards and a touchdown, and the Saints also lost quarterback Marcus Mariota (hamstring) for the game with a concussion.